Final Challenge / Weekend Gone

p1010737

p1010738

p1010760

Well I’m not counting any of these as my picture for the day but I just wanted to tell you guys about my final challenge today.  It had 2 parts.  The first was to take a picture with someone with a pie in their face.  So I ran out and got this yummy apple pie and smashed it in my face.  haha…  So the second part, I still am kind of stumped on what exactally to do…I have till 2pm tommorrow afternoon to come up with something better.  The clue was to take a picture of “Great Facebook Race” on a marquee or scoreboard.  Well I don’t now anybody who could/would put it on a marquee or scoreboard for me.  So, my husband pulled out the old projector and we drug the computer to the backyard and made our own on the side of the house.  I’m not sure if that’s really going to count…or if it doesn’t quite fit the clue completely.  But I figured if that’s all I can get, I’ll have to use it.  If I get the marquee clue, then I win….if not I’ll be in second…and no prize 😦  Oh well I had fun at least.

Oh yea, I almost forgot, I will be visiting my family in Pennsylvania all weekend for Easter, so I’ll post my weekend pictures on Monday.  Hopefully I can find lots of things there to take pictures of.

3 thoughts on “Final Challenge / Weekend Gone

  1. Too, too funny! Sounds like you had a blast – looking forward to seeing that facebook race! 🙂 Have a great Easter!

  2. I can’t believe you really smashed the pie in your face…well I really see that you did it!! Your challenge was so much fun to follow and you a truly good sport. Have a great weekend and be sure to show us your final image for the challenge.

Leave a Reply

